clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kickoff Times and TV Networks Set for Elon, Illinois, and Tulsa Games This Fall

New, 2 comments

We now know the time and networks for three early season matchups for USF football.

NCAA Football: Illinois at South Florida Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports

The American Athletic Conference announced times and tv arrangements for numerous football games for the 2018 regular season on Thursday.

For USF, three early season games now have designated kickoff times and places where viewers at home can watch.

As you can see, USF’s 2018 season opener versus Elon on September 1 will kick off at 6 p.m. at Raymond James Stadium on ESPN3.

Two weeks later on September 15, the Bulls will travel to Soldier Field in Chicago for a 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT battle with Illinois in their first ever appearance on the Big Ten Network.

Then on Friday, October 12, Charlie Strong and company will get a primetime game on ESPN when they travel to Tulsa for a 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT kick.

As always, plan accordingly.