clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Three Former Bulls Named to AAC Fifth Anniversary Team

Marlon Mack, Kofi Amichia, and Auggie Sanchez were the three USF players that were represented in the conference’s five-year anniversary team.

NCAA Football: Florida State at South Florida Logan Bowles-USA TODAY Sports

The American Athletic Conference announced its fifth anniversary team during AAC Media Days in Providence, RI. on Monday.

Among the 30 players represented were three former USF standouts - linebacker Auggie Sanchez, running back Marlon Mack, and tackle Kofi Amichia.

Other Bulls up for nomination but did not receive enough votes were:

  • Quinton Flowers at QB (Kennan Reynolds/Navy).
  • Jeremi Hall at offensive guard (E.K. Binns, Adam West/Navy).
  • Aaron Lynch and Deadrin Senat on the defensive line (Matt Ioaniddis/Temple; Justin Lawler/SMU, Ed Oliver/Houston; Hasson Reddick/Temple; Marcus Smith/Lousiville).
  • Deatrick Nichols at cornerback (Jacoby Glenn/C.; Mike Hughes/C.; Parry Nickerson/Tulane).
  • Emilio Nadelman at kicker (Jake Elliott/Memphis).
  • Mattias Ciabbati at punter (Tom Hornsey/Memphis).

Notable voting turnout includes:

  • Memphis sweeping Special Teams with Elliot, Hornsey, and Tony Pollard taking kicker, punter and return specialist respectively.
  • C. had both of their corners (Hughes and Glenn) selected to the roster, as well as Shaquem Griffin, Jordan Aikens, and Clayton Geathers.
  • Every team who has fielded a football team for the AAC had at least one player selected, except for Rutgers.
  • Temple, C., and Memphis had five players selected, USF and Navy both had three, SMU with two, and everyone else had one.