clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Men's Basketball Conference Schedule Released

New, 2 comments

Every game is on national TV.

Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

USF released the men's conference basketball schedule today.

Big news is that every game is on national TV somewhere. Most of the games are one the ESPNs, with a couple more on CBS Sports Network.

Another positive is that four of the last six games are at home. While having 5 of the first 12 on the road may not be so hot, having more home games down the stretch might help the young team USF will have this season.

Also, no breaks longer than 7 days, unlike last season when it seemed like every team had an extended break mid-season.

2014 USF American Athletic Conference Schedule

Wed, Dec 31 SMU * Dallas, Texas TBA ESPN2
Sat, Jan 03 East Carolina * Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Tue, Jan 06 UConn * Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sun, Jan 11 Tulane * New Orleans, La. TBA ESPN3
Sat, Jan 17 Tulsa * Tampa, Fla. 11:00 a.m. ESPNU
Thu, Jan 22 Temple * Philadelphia, Pa. 6:30 p.m. ESPNews
Sun, Jan 25 UConn * TBD 12:00 p.m. CBSSN
Wed, Jan 28 SMU * Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Sat, Jan 31 Tulsa * Tulsa, Okla. 1:00 p.m. ESPNews
Wed, Feb 04 Temple * Tampa, Fla. 6:30 p.m. ESPNews
Sat, Feb 07 Cincinnati * Cincinnati, Ohio 8:00 p.m. CBSSN
Wed, Feb 11 UCF * Orlando, Fla. 7:00 p.m. ESPNews
Sat, Feb 14 Memphis * Tampa, Fla. 12:00 p.m. ESPNU
Tue, Feb 17 Houston * Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. ESPNews
Sat, Feb 21 East Carolina * Greenville, N.C. 11:00 a.m. ESPNU
Sun, Mar 01 Houston * Houston, Texas TBA ESPN3
Wed, Mar 04 UCF * Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Sat, Mar 07 Tulane * Tampa, Fla. TBA ESPNews

You can see the entire schedule here